Term Dates

 

DOWNLOAD TERM DATES 2023/24

DOWNLOAD TERM DATES 2024/25

Term Dates 2023-24

Christmas Term

Tuesday 22nd August 2023                         Staff Development Day (Pupils do not attend)

Wednesday 23rd August 2023                   Staff Development Day (Pupils do not attend)

Thursday 24th August 2023                      Staff Development Day and GCSE results day

(All Year 12 Day pupils are required to be in school to collect results and finalise AS Level choices)

Friday 25th August 2023                             Induction Day for new Year 8 Day pupils

Monday 28th August 2023                         Bank Holiday (School closed)

Tuesday 29th August 2023                        Staff Development Day

                                                                        Induction Day for Year 13 pupils

Induction Day for  New Boarding pupils (check in from 10.00am – 2.00pm)

Boarding Department opens for returning students from 2.00pm

Wednesday 30th August 2023           Christmas term begins for whole school

Friday 27th October 2023                           School finishes for Half term (3.30pm)

Saturday 28th October 2023                      Boarding Department closes at 12 noon

Monday 30th October -
Friday 3rd November 2023  (inc.)            Half term

Monday 6th November 2023                     Staff Development Day (Pupils do not attend)
                                                                        Boarding Department re-opens at 2.00pm

Tuesday 7th November 2023                      Term recommences

Thursday 21st December 2023                   Term ends (12 noon)

Friday 22nd December 2023                      Boarding Department closes at 12 noon

Easter Term

Wednesday 3rd January 2024                    Staff Development Day (Pupils do not attend)

Boarding Department re-opens at 2.00pm

Thursday 4th January 2024                 Easter term begins

Friday 9th February 2024                           School finishes for Half term (3.30pm)

Saturday 10th February 2024                     Boarding Department closes at 12 noon

Monday 12th February –    
Friday 16th February 2024 (inc.)               Half term

Monday 19th February 2024                      Staff Development Day (Pupils do not attend)
                                                                        Boarding Department re-opens at 2.00pm

Tuesday 20th February 2024                     Term recommences

Monday 18th March 2024                           School finishes at 12.05pm for St Patrick’s Day

Friday 22nd March 2024                             Term ends (12 noon)

Saturday 23rd March 2024                         Boarding Department closes at 12 noon

 Summer Term

Sunday 7th April 2024                                 Boarding Department re-opens at 2.00pm

Monday 8th April 2024                          Summer term begins

Monday 6th May 2024                                 Bank Holiday (School closed for Day pupils + staff)

Monday 27th May 2024                               Staff Development Day (Pupils do not attend)

Friday 28th June 2024                                Term ends (12 noon)

Saturday 29th June 2024                            Boarding Department closes at 12 noon

** 2 Exceptional Closure Dates TBC **