The Campbell Story

"The history of Campbell College lives and breathes in the wood panelled walls and great halls of this stunning building. 

Campbell College first opened its doors in 1894 thanks to philanthropist Henry James Campbell and has been educating boys from all over the world ever since.  The stunning 100 acre woodland campus sits on the edge of Belfast and the original redbrick Victorian building remains a striking centre piece of the College today.  Home to over 1200 boys aged 3-18,  the College has added state of the art facilities throughout its existence but the ethos remains true to the intentions of its founder.  Respect, service and leadership.

With a Junior School, Senior School and a thriving international Boarding department the College represents one of the leading Boarding and Day Schools on the Island of Ireland.

Our motto Ne Obliviscaris is born out of a history of leadership and service reflected particularly during the two world wars and our Royal Charter status was presented in 1951 in honour of those we lost.

The diverse list of our alumni is a reflection of a College that truly celebrates the individual and our heritage is celebrated by Campbellians, old and new, across the world.